Chesterfield Area Walking Organisations

Many thanks to the walk leaders and their organisations for taking part in this year’s Walking Festival. If you enjoyed your walk and would like more information about some of the local societies you can join, just get in touch with them!

Chesterfield and North East Derbyshire Ramblers

Contact: Mel Hardy

Tel: 01246 472805 / 07703 626991

Email: mhardy5771@aol.com

Website: www.chesterfieldramblers.com

Chesterfield Borough Council Walking for Health

Contact: Tina Hensey

Tel: 01246 345669

Email: tina.hensey@chesterfield.gov.uk

Website: www.chesterfield.gov.uk

Chesterfield Canal Trust

Contact: Kath Auton

Tel: 01246 434762

Email: membership@chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk

Website: www.chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk

Chesterfield Nordic Walking

Contact: Laura Contartese

Website: www.chesterfieldnordicwalking.co.uk

Derbyshire County Council Countryside Service

Contact: Helena Stenton

Tel: 07748 105704

Email: Helena.stenton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Website: www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/countryside

Derbyshire Wildlife Trust

Tel: 01773 881188

Email: enquiries@derbyshirewt.co.uk

Website: www.derbyshirewildlifetrust.org.uk

Dronfield Footpaths and Bridleways Society

Contact: Richard Smith

Email: richard266@me.com

Website: www.dronfieldfootpaths.org.uk

Dronfield Hall Barn

Contact: David Lumb

Tel: 07836 635529

Email: david@kinderclan.co.uk

Website: www.dronfieldhallbarn.org

Friends of Spital Cemetery

Contact: Liz Cook

Email: thefreindsofspitalcemetery@gmail.com

Magical History Tour

Contact: Wendy Stevenson

Tel: 07913 333196

Email: wendy236@btinernet.com

National Trust, Hardwick

Contact: Anna Malnutt

Tel: 01246 599495

Email: anna.malnutt@nationaltrust.org.uk

Website: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hardwick

North East Derbyshire Industrial Society

Contact: Patricia Pick

Tel: 01246 272181

Email: p.pick@sky.com

Website: www.nedias.co.uk

Paul Niblock

Contact: Paul Niblock

Tel: 01246 207080 / 07041 022924

Email: nibbo338@yahoo.co.uk

Renishaw Hall

Contact: David Kesteven

Tel: 01246 432310 / 07979 858328

Email: enquiries@renishaw-hall.co.uk

Website: www.renishaw-hall.co.uk

The Warbling Walkers

Contact: Kath and Geoff Deighton

Tel: 01246 865170 / 07483 221921

Email: geoff.deighton@btinternet.com

This Walking Festival has been organised and funded by Bolsover District Council, Chesterfield Borough Council, North East Derbyshire District Council and Derbyshire County Council Countryside Service. Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of all information contained in this programme, Chesterfield Borough Council cannot be held responsible for any errors or omissions.